Keto Fathead Crackers with Coconut Flour

Hey guys! Since deciding to try the Keto lifestyle and finding out I’m allergic to wheat, I’ve had to make a lot of changes to my diet. Some of these changes were easier to accept than others. One change I had to make was finding a cracker option that did not contain wheat. This task, was easier said than done.

I did my research and scoured Pinterest for the best recipe to make your own Keto friendly / gluten free crackers.

Here’s the link to the recipe:

https://www.wholesomeyum.com/keto-fathead-crackers-recipe/

This recipe calls for three basic ingredients: some coconut flour, two eggs, and some shredded mozzarella cheese. Sounds easy right?

Well, I had some trouble while creating these crackers and I’m sure it’s due to being a beginner and instead of using a food processor I used my knock off ninja bullet blender. I made these crackers to go with my Keto chili and WITH the chili, they were amazing! By themselves? Not so much. Lol

This is what my crackers looked like both before I put them in the oven and after.

Before:

After:

Overall, it wasn’t a bad recipe I just need more practice to get better at baking breads and things while on my Keto journey.

Lastly, I’ll include a picture of my crackers with my chili. Like I said, when I ate the chili combined with the crackers it tasted great! It was the perfect combination of salty from the cheese, the sweetness of the coconut flour, and the robustness of the chili.

Have any Keto recipes you want me to try? Leave a comment down below!

Leave a comment