Ipsy Glam Bag Review

When I tell you how excited I have been to use these products! I posted last week strictly on what I received, this week we’re going to dive in and I’m going to review the products that I received. As a woman of color it can be tough sometimes to find colors that show up on the skin. Well, this eyeshadow does the job and then some. For starters, this color is a rose gold in my opinion and I use it as a highlighter color as well. When I swatched this beauty let me tell you! I was in love (❤️)!

Luna Eyeshadow in the shade “Juliet”<<<<<<<<<
adow in the shade "Juliet"

Next up, we have the Ciaté London Eyeliner. I was really impressed with this product. I live my life on the go and I need to be able to go through my day without re-touching my eyeliner. This eyeliner stayed with me all through the day (8+ hours)! This eyeliner applies beautifully and dries to a matte finish. This is great for everyday wear and those special occasions.

I must admit, my favorite product out of this months Glam Bag has to be the Doucce Punk Volumizer Mascara. I'm still very much getting my 'feet wet' when it comes to makeup and I am not comfortable wearing false eyelashes. Actually, I'm terrible at applying them. I have a story on that if you guys are interested (let me know). Moving on, this mascara gave my lashes such lift and made them appear long and wispy!

<<<<<<<<<
ashes after I have applied the mascara.

<<<<<<<<<
ashes with NO PRODUCT on them.

The last thing I wanted to review from this months Glam Bag was the Vasari Eyeshadow contour brush (#4). The bristles on this brush are very soft, I loved that the most about this brush and I also loved how easily it blended the shadows together.

All in all, these products are things I will DEFINITELY be incorporating into my everyday routine! I am so please this with items and I can't wait to review more things from Ipsy for you guys!

Thanks for reading and check back on FRIDAY for my next post!

XOXO,

Tune

Got some products you want me to review? Leave a comment below!

Leave a comment