Week Three Update

It’s time for my week three update! This week, and for the rest of the challenge I will be tackling each task one day at a time. My anxiety has gotten the best of me and I’ve become overwhelmed with this whole thing. So I had to take a couple of days off and reevaluate myself and figure out what went wrong.

To be successful this week I went out and purchased some packs of water. I realize this isn’t good for the planet but, I wasn’t drinking very much water considering I don’t like the taste of tap water and was spending way too much money on individual bottles of water on a daily basis. So far, I’ve drank about three to four bottles of water in a span of two days.

I also went out and bought a pair of shoes that are specifically for working out or being active in general. There’s nothing fancy or special about these shoes I got them from my local Walmart they cost me about $5.00. Some time in the near future, I’ll be a more expensive pair but for right now these are all I need.

One thing I’ve left out of this challenge is self-care. I’ve been so focused on hitting my goals that I haven’t ever stepped back and reflected on how I felt and if I was okay emotionally. I’ve also added some self-care days to the rest of my challenge and I’ll include them in their own post outside of the challenge posts.

Well you guys, that’s all I have today stay turned for next weeks post which will be posted on SUNDAYS until we reach the end of our challenge !

Leave a comment